Carnival for Choice

from: http://www.facebook.com/events/218760944898295/ 

“CARNIVAL FOR CHOICE!

Pro-Choice rally and march in Worthing!

Sunday 15th April, 10am.

We have called for a carnival for choice on this day as we are extremely alarmed at the continuation of US-styled anti-choice protests that have been happening outside abortion clinics in the UK.

One of the targets, both of the current ’40 days for life’ campaign and a sustained bi-weekly protest is a BPAS (British Pregnancy Advisory Service) Clinic in Brighton.
The group organising these protests outside the clinic is the aptly named ‘Abort67′ -a group that wants to make abortion illegal, regardless of circumstance, who are from Worthing, and supported and facilitated by a local church. They use extreme graphic images of aborted foetuses on large boards and banners, film on cameras, and have been known to call women murderers and physically encircle them.

We say NO MORE!

No more harassment and intimidation of people accessing a legal medical service!

So join us, on the 15th of April for a lively & fun pro-choice carnival!

Starting at Worthing High School, where they congregate on a Sunday, and heading into the centre of town for a spectacular finale.

Bring placards, instruments, your friends and a smile!

All welcome!

See you there!

Brighton Pro Choice ♥

Meet us on Sunday, April 15th!

Brighton Station 8.30am
Worthing Station 9.15am
Worthing High School from 9.30am

Need a lift? There are some rides going over from Brighton, email :
brightonprochoice(at)riseup(dot)net to arrange!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Carnival for Choice

  1. mim says:

    Which church in Worthing is supporting the anti abortionists? where do they get their funding from?

  2. mimi says:

    http://www.worthingherald.co.uk/news/worthing-church-accused-of-intimidation-at-abortion-clinic-1-3300176 – the church is Worthing’s Jubilee ‘Community’ e’ hem Church – found this – I would be very interested to see where the funding comes from..
    I also found this..
    http://www.worthingherald.co.uk/community/vote-do-you-support-the-jubilee-community-church-bid-1-3252803 – are Worthing council are giving them money??

  3. Hi Mimi, I’m not sure if the Council are giving them money, but they are holding their meetings in a school at the moment. Check out Brighton Pro Choice website for more details about the group and abort 67 – http://brightonprochoice.wordpress.com/

  4. Web Site says:

    I know this website gives quality depending articles and other stuff, is there any other web page
    which gives these information in quality?

  5. siemens plm says:

    My website siemens plm

    What’s up, I log on to your blogs daily. Your story-telling style is witty, keep up the good work!
    must be managed effectively
    Soil motorcycles should not always be motivated about busy roads
    My website szkolenia œl¹sk

  6. My website six sigma dfss

    Hi there! This is kind of off topic but I need some help from
    an established blog. Is it difficult to set up your own blog?
    I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick. I’m thinking about making
    my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any tips or suggestions? Thank you
    My website kurs javascript programowanie

  7. Hey! I know this is kinda off topic but I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest
    writing a blog post or vice-versa? My blog addresses a lot of the
    same subjects as yours and I believe we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you happen to be interested feel free to send me an email.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Fantastic blog by the way!
    - http://penisverlangerungx.at/ – Regards hfi0owv2

  8. My website unigraphics nx kursy

    I was suggested this web site by means of my cousin. I am no longer certain whether this put up is written via him as no one else know such
    distinctive approximately my trouble. You’re wonderful! Thanks!
    My website jêzyk sql kurs

  9. This is a topic which is near to my heart.

    .. Cheers! Where are your contact details though?- http:
    //www.zvacseniepenisux.com/
    rgrds hl3c53yx

  10. Lora says:

    What’s up, of course this paragraph is really good and
    I have learned lot of things from it concerning blogging.
    thanks.

  11. Appreciating the persistence you put into your site and detailed information you present.
    It’s awesome to come across a blog every once in a
    while that isn’t the same unwanted rehashed information.
    Fantastic read! I’ve saved your site and I’m adding
    your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  12. Kindra says:

    Right now it seems like Movable Type is the top blogging platform available right now.
    (from what I’ve read) Is that what you’re using on your blog?

  13. change says:

    Howdy! I know this is kind of off-topic however I had to ask.
    Does building a well-established blog such as yours require a large amount of work?
    I am completely new to writing a blog however I do write in my diary
    on a daily basis. I’d like to start a blog so I can easily share my
    own experience and thoughts online. Please let me know
    if you have any kind of suggestions or tips for brand new aspiring bloggers.
    Thankyou!

Leave a Reply

